2008 TPC Round 2 Pairings Released

NGAWire® | 7Aug08

2007 TPC Champion, Kurt Goetzke, is proud to announce the following group pairings for round 2 of TPC 2008 at Garland Resort:

GROUP 1 – KURT GOETZKE, STEVE LAWLER, BRUCE KRUCKEBERG, JEFF LONGEWAY
GROUP 2 – KARL NAGY, COREE RADEN, DAN MCKAY, PLAYER #12
GROUP 3 – JEFF PRETZER, JIM HARTIGAN, BRENT PRETZER, RON CLIFTON

How did Goetzke come up with his pairings you ask?

Let him break it down for you.

1) If given the chance, I will always set up a pairing with JEFF and BRUCE. JEFF and I go way back and I like to play with him whenever I can. I don’t see BRUCE more than a couple three times a year, unfortunately, and again, if given the chance, I will always try to play with him at least once at TPC. STEVE was the 4th for his solid play and saving my year by fixing a major (one of the many) flaw in my swing (weight alignment) and getting my distance back!!!

2) In group 2, I decided that PLAYER #12 needed cigar love with his buddy NAGY and I know PLAYER #12 enjoys playing with DAN. COREE was a perfect fit for this grouping because it needed a little sexing up (come on, look at the other three in the group) and I could not put him with RON, because RON would have trouble controlling himself around COREE.

3) I put the PRETZER bros together, because, well, they are brothers and I put HARTIGAN with them, because JIMMY MY BOY had been saying how much he wanted play with PJP and make him coffee or something. As for RON, can play with anyone, so he was a natural fit to this group.

NGA NOTE – The deadline for PLAYER #12 entry into the 2008 TPC is tomorrow, 8/8/08, by 5:00pm.

