Google Group Snippet

NGAWire® | 30Mar09

Kurt Goetzke (3:43 PM) – I went to a local BLIMPY’S for lunch today…as I was getting out of my vehicle, I looked to my left and noticed a familiar face…It was ¾ HGA…he was parked right in front of a SMOKERS OUTLET shop…I said howdy and inquired if he was going into the shop, which he affirmed that he was. It just struck me what a dedicated Three Stogie Member Dan is…even while he is “working” for Hungry Howie’s, he is still putting time into his other worthy cause and passion. Way to go Dan…

Dan McKay (4:16 PM) – It was an enjoyable time to get out and decide what cigar(s) will be the centerpiece for this week’s review. Though still young, Three Stogies is a great and fun project to build. Sneak Peak: The cigar of review for this week is either going to be an Ashton Classic (Corona) or Partagas (Padre).

Kurt Goetzke (4:20 PM) – As a novice Cigar aficionado, I very much look forward to the information you guys will be providing me…I am very interested in your opinions on “milder” Cigars that do not overpower the pallet and your senses…I like my Beer not too bitter, my wine not too dry, my Food not too sweet or spicy…My pallet needs special attention and I know that THREE STOGIES will provide this for me…

Jeff Longeway (4:43 PM) – I thought you only smoked pole.

Kurt Goetzke (4:50 PM) – Just yours…

