Avalon Cigars Hellhound – Mojo Stik

logo_trans

Avalon Cigars Hellhound – Mojo Stik
Where: Home, Warren, MI, USA
When: Aug 8, 2009, 12:00 pm
Misc: 70 degrees, cloudy
Cost: $7.95+

It was only a week ago that I was out on a golf course basking in the sunshine and enjoying myself. Today however there will be no golf on this Saturday. The rain gods have decided to make up for all of the lost rain in our July drought, all in a single morning.

So with the rain doing its best to green up my lawn I was stuck with my mind dreaming of upcoming golf days. I then thought why not set up camp in the garage open the door and enjoy a good stogie. The choice was the same cigar I smoked the previous Saturday, the Avalon Hellhound – Mojo Stik.

From what I have read the Avalon brand is relatively new on the scene. Lucky for me, it was recommended by my local cigar shop guy and I’m glad he did.

From my garage captains chair I grabbed the cigar. Packaged very nicely, the look of this cigar is very nice, but best of all the smell is really great.

A quick cut and torch and the smoke abounds. The first impressions of this cigar are a little bit of spicy heat that you might expect from Cajun cuisine. Though it’s never over powering, the full flavors wrap your palette and stay there.

For the next hour and a half I enjoyed this wonderful cigar, rich with flavor and complexity.

The smoke was inviting and my only regret was that I was not melting into a leather club chair, though my patio chair did fairly well.

For a medium – full cigar, it is well worth the price tag. Just be sure you give it your full attention and I’m confident it will repay you along your journey.

Rating: Four and a Half Stogies

Oct 2009 update – The price on this stogie continues to rise. I have seen it as high as $9.95. Luckily I picked some up at the original cost. Simply do some shopping around and I’m sure you’ll find it at the lower cost.

