McDonald’s Mocha

logo_trans

McDonald’s Mocha
Reviewed: Karl Nagy
When: January 20, 2010, 12:55 PM
Purchased: McDonald’s, 3620 Pelham Road, Greenville, SC, USA
Location: Inside restaurant

The Three Stogies have dubbed January 18-22, 2010 Coffee Week. During these five days we will review coffee selections from some of America’s favorite coffee joints. Tune in to find out what we drink and think.

Due to a standing Wednesday 11:00am meeting, I was not able to make it to McDonald’s until nearly 1:00pm. My lunch stomach was grumbling.

During my drive, I decided my lunch would consist of a Big Mac (less pickles) and a large mocha. Although a big fan of McD’s french fries, today they would be skipped.

I placed my order and waited for my meal. Once received, I found a comfortable seat and tuned my iPhone into the Rush Limbaugh show.

The first thing I did was open the Big Mac. I took a bite. It was delicious!

The two all beef patties, special sauce, lettuce, cheese, no pickles, onion on a sesame seed bun never tasted better.

Next was the mocha. I peeled back to top and looked inside. Whipped cream and chocolate syrup was everywhere. I took a sip. It was delicious as well!

For the next five minutes bit and sipped, chomped and slurped, chewed and drank… until the Big Mac was gone.

I then re-focused myself on the half finished mocha. It was still very hot, even without its lid.

I finished my drink during my drive back to work.

Although the McDonald’s mocha was outstanding, no way could it be an everyday drinker

It was way too sweet for my liking. Nonetheless it would be a very good choice on a cool winter day (not here is SC, but somewhere).

Although not a cigar review, we will use the Three Stogie rating system for your reference.

Rating: Three and a Half Stogies

