Bruegger’s Bagels Coffee

logo_trans

Bruegger’s Bagels Coffee
Reviewed: Karl Nagy
When: Jan 22, 2010, 7:45 AM
Where: Bruegger’s Bagels, 1717 Woodruff Road, Greenville, SC‎, USA
Size: Small coffee, plain bagel with cream cheese
Cost: $4.09

The Three Stogies have dubbed January 18-22, 2010 Coffee Week. During these five days we will review coffee selections from some of America’s favorite coffee joints. Tune in to find out what we drink and think.

Today is the final day of our Coffee Review week. We needed to find one more place that was available to the Three Stogies in both South Carolina and Michigan.

Bruegger’s Bagels was the selection.

After dropping Owen off at school, Evan and I made our way to the Bruegger’s drive through window.

I placed my order for a small black coffee and a plain bagel with cream cheese.

Once I received the coffee, I noticed that the cup states Bruegger’s proudly serves Green Mountain Coffee. Great news I thought to myself.

Boy was I wrong.

Green Mountain Coffee is terrible. It had no real taste nor was the smell appealing.

Maybe this coffee was intended for a retirement home or hospice center?

For God’s sake, I’ve purchased better coffee from a vending machine!

Although it was swill, it was warm and I finished the coffee on my drive to work. What else was I to do?

Sadly, the bagel was disappointing too.

Once I arrived to the plant, I rinsed out my cup and refilled it will much tastier, better smelling, stronger office coffee.

Shame on you Brugger’s, shame on you!

Although not a cigar review, we will use the Three Stogie rating system for your reference.

Rating: One Stogie

kn012210_brueggers_coffee_01

kn012210_brueggers_coffee_02

kn012210_brueggers_coffee_03

kn012210_brueggers_coffee_04

kn012210_brueggers_coffee_05

kn012210_brueggers_coffee_06

