Bruegger’s House Blend

logo_trans

Bruegger’s House Blend
Reviewed: Dan McKay
Where: Royal Oak, MI, USA
When: Jan 22, 2010, 7:00 AM
Misc: 28 degrees
Size: Large House Blend – Green Mountain Coffee
Cost: $1.85

The Three Stogies have dubbed January 18-22, 2010 Coffee Week. During these five days we will review coffee selections from some of America’s favorite coffee joints. Tune in to find out what we drink and think.

The last day of coffee week is here. Today’s review is for Bruegger’s.

The location I went to was in downtown Royal Oak, right at 11 and Main. Since it was 7 am, it was easy in and out.

The shop has a nice little set up and provides a warm aroma of brewed coffee upon entering. The easily laid out menu board directed me right to the coffee. Today’s selection was the House Blend.

“Large please”, I ordered.

The paper cup was warm to the touch but not too hot. I stopped at the cream station and added a little 2% milk as a personal taste.

The first sip was outstanding. The coffee was already at a perfect drinking temperature.

The flavors were a bit mild, but still very impressive with the right balance of richness. I enjoyed this coffee immensely and drank half of the cup in the 5 minute trip back to my office.

One downside is that it cools quickly, but since I didn’t give it a lot of time to live… it wasn’t too big of a problem.

I would easily like to enjoy this coffee with a solid morning stogie. I can see the perfect pairing of this with a Perdomo 10th Anniversary Champagne. Not that would make for a solid morning, to be followed up by a round of golf, of course.

Although not a cigar review, we will use the Three Stogie rating system for your reference.

Rating: Four Stogies

