Lemmon’s Not Sour This Afternoon

LGAWire® | 10Jul10
Dateline – Richmond, VA

In what is destined to be the first of many, the dynamic duo of Ryan, 7, and Chris Lemmon, 37, took home their first championship in the JLCC Father/Son tourney, 9-hole division.

“I was sweaty out there” said Ryan. “But I was adequately hydrated with two Sprites and had a Twix bar to start off my day.”

“I did have one birdie putt on 8 that went in. I was lucky that I made it because my Dad said he’d probably miss the 3 footer.”

Along with the birdie on 8, the Lemmon’s birdied hole #5, offset by a couple of sloppy bogies on 7 and 9.

“Overall, I feel good,” Lemmon spouted. “My back was a bit sore for doing “awesome abs” at the YMCA that morning.”

The even par 35 was better by 2 over the other teams.

“It’s a great win for Virginia, Michigan, and most importantly Richmond,” Beamed JLCC pro and Virginia Mid-Atlantic pro of the year Tom Berry. “I couldn’t have felt better for the Lemmon boys, it was well deserved.”

