Day at Pine Needles

NGAWire® | 16Jan15

My resolution for 2015 was to play more golf, so I decided to join my Carolina Hickory Golf Association friends for their monthly outing.

January’s event was scheduled for Pine Needles GC in Southern Pines. My tee time was at 11:00am, allowing me plenty of drive time in the morning.

The weather was perfect, sunny with a slight breeze. Temps were in the 50°’s at tee off, increasing to 65° by afternoon.

The format of play was 4 person teams counting 2 best balls (net) per hole. If I just played decent, my gaudy 13 handicap would be a huge benefit.

As always, time off from golf seems to help my game. I played very well, recording a 77 (+6).

My partners Mark, Chris and Bryant and I won the event with a score of 52-64-116.

Another great day of hickory golf is in the books.

IMG_4530

IMG_4532

IMG_4534

IMG_4539

IMG_4540

