Clifton Enjoys Farm Life

NGAWire® | 7Apr15

Apr 7, 2015, at 9:50 PM
ronald.clifton@sbcglobal.net
Subject: 4/7/15 The Farms

:45 min drive north inland to Rancho Sante Fe from La Jolla 9:24 tee time.

Arrived 8:45 am wife dropped me at bag drop after passing gate with my color 8 x 11 guest sheet down tree lined drive similar to Augusta.

Enter club house pass by 4 member pro’s large pictures Phil, Tom Lehman, Annika, & Lesolette Neumann.

See large member list board with Phil 1/300.

Downstairs to my guest locker name plate next to Matts Neumann. Change shoes quick shot of comp listerine off to pro shop. Thoughts of Kurncz at Firestone.

Pass a nice replica glass case collection of every putter used to win US Open realize Phil passes this every time he enters the golf shop. Must sting some?

Meet & greet Don head pro, pay guest fee 1/2 off due to aeration. He asks how do I want to pay my caddie fee? Reply cc, got logo ball & hat. Out to meet Dan 30’s tall long dark hair looks like Tom Watson’s caddy, just realized. Wore a full white The Farms caddy suit like Augusta.

Off to range sporting my Labatt’s stand bag, decent FJ Spikeless, new pink Azalea Pink Under Armour Golf Shirt. Old set of 845’s, Callaway FT9, Fusion 3w, Mizuno Hybrid, ping b60 as used in my final TPC.

Chit chat w/Dan my caddy as I hit 5-6 7 irons, 3-4 hybrids, 3-4 3 woods, 2-3 Driver’s no golf 6 month’s I am ready after lots of range balls for me :D

Forgot to hit a few putts Lennie & Maser would not be happy! They were 8-9 vs 11-12 never made anything left many short. Learned 100% of putts that don’t get to the hole do not go in. Everything breaks toward the hole as well Genius.

Dan is from Chicago so I start on about Senior PGA Harbor Shores seeing Tom Lehman’s young boy 10-12 baseball slide down a hill to jump on cart w/his old man. I turn who walks by 10 yds away yes Tom on range with his son. He very likely heard me. Also on the range Lesolette Neumann & her group.

Start off bogey double realize my ebay callaway FT9 Driver is cracked :( Got Titleist demo at turn too stiff.

On #3 tee uphill par 3 163 yds I dead spray shank first shot. re-load straight high true bounce roll yes ho hum 2nd ball ACE best par ever!!!! Dan said my name should be on his back.

Poor SOB Dan had to hear about my double eagle & bogey hole out at Pebble Beach & pretend to be interested. He dealt black jack on a river boat for 8 yrs learned people skills.

He has caddied for Tom Gainey, Paula Creamer early days. He had good stories & tour gossip. Know Pat Perez, Ricky Fowler, Ian Poulter. Waiting for 18 yr old kid China to get his sponsor. Said Dustin Johnson banged Amanda Dufner, got suspended for coke. Believes Tiger used steroids & HGH. Saw Christina Kim get sloppy drunk talked about butch carpet munching LPGA. Great Guy likes to get Mexican food & beer for $4 by his Walmart. Not a rich man does not pay taxes living life on his terms self made passed pga PAT is a scratch works at Big Horn (Skins games, & Battle of) loops for President of Motorola $$$ Lots of movie quotes, caddy shack, actors that golf.

Nagy he caddied for Kurt Russell, with a duck dynasty beard, & Goldie Hawn looks like a clown too much plastic surgery. He likes Jason Day at Augusta. I imagine Dan does well in cash $$ games on & off course. Confirmed local ballet is brought in every year for Augusta.

Saw Tom hit on 3 tee as we putted, I waited on 4 green. He thanked us said good morning. We slow played he never caught us. 47 46 93 decent bogey golf caddy helps tons.

Hit balls :30 min after round considered shaving, showering, whirlpool. But had one set clothes so grab cab home early meet up with family. Did the 3rd S for Kurnzie hallowed ground Tom & Phil.

Just when I thought I was all but hanging it up only to golf on vacation few times a year funny game draws you back in Wicked Bitch

Maser no Callaway fitting got a playing lesson today $30 savings!

Best part about Dan he had no trouble at all keeping up with Cliftom’s Chit Chat.

Fairways & Greens,
Ron

Sent from my iPhone 5

IMG_6127

IMG_6126

IMG_6148

IMG_6124

IMG_6125

IMG_6123

IMG_6215

